My Fave Blogs

To be honest, this class has been completely new for me. I don’t think I had ever had an interest of following a blog until I was required to for this class. Im not completely up to speed with which professional has a great blog, or what new book about PR or social media has been written. Although, I have been following people in our class and in the other PR classes that Professor Nixon is teaching.

So, I decided instead of telling my favorite professional blogs (because I don’t have any), Ill tell my favorite peer blogs!

First, I really liked Molly Dodd’s blog. This blog had a  lot of interesting information that can be useful in everyday life. For example, her most recent post about when to send a “Thank You!” note. This is light hearted but also very important sometimes when it comes to interviews or other aspects of the business world.

Second, Rachel LaFlam’s blog proved to be one to follow. While I am not a professional blogger, Rachel’s blog made it easy to understand PR topics even though I may not be familiar with PR in general. The way Rachel uses things such as “Harry Potter” to discuss widgets and badges is great. It gives me a sense of what she’s talking about (and doesn’t make me feel stupid when I have no idea what badges are).

Third, Beth Telg always brings a smile to my face. Again, this is one of those blogs that is relatable. I feel like Beth is writing for anyone, not just a PR professional or someone in the industry.

About ryanjohnshea

BostonFlorida, Senior at Southeastern, TV News Anchor & Reporter, NOH8!

Leave a comment