RSS Feed

How I use Social Media

My first post for “Social Media Class” with Barbara Nixon! First I want to talk about how I use social media before I start giving you my life story/things I love on here….. I crave Twitter and use it all the time. Im currently over 5,100 tweets! Its great to be able to follow people you may not always hear updates from such as celebrities (Britney Spears, my FAVORITE!) and other news anchors who give their opinion/Real-time news updates from their locations. Facebook is also an app on my iPhone, but it is really only used for career stuff (News Videos, Anchoring Footage, Updates). I have not gotten into Pinterest or Tumblr or any of those photo sites! I think im going to stick with Twitter for a while!

About ryanjohnshea

BostonFlorida, Senior at Southeastern, TV News Anchor & Reporter, NOH8!

5 responses »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  2. It is crazy how big twitter has become in the past couple years. I first got a twitter in 2007, but I went through a time that I didn’t use it very often. Now I am an avid twitter user as well. It is a great way to find out what is going on in the world, and quickly! I love pinterest as well, but I wouldn’t recommend it for a guys… its definitely more girly.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Blog Comments « Reflections

  4. Twitter’s great! Sure, more than half of my tweets are about music (the field that I work in), but it helps with networking and being up to date on the latest happenings and trends! I don’t know too much about Pinterest, but Tumblr is really addicting, so be sure to watch out with that!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Blog Comments (Peer) « My Thoughts on PR + Social Media

Leave a Reply

